Meet the People Who Make it Happen

AET Group owes its growing success to our dedicated staff. Our multi-disciplinary team of professionals include:

  • Certified auditors
  • Engineering technologists
  • Registered Environmental Site Assessors
  • Professional Engineers
  • Energy Advisors
  • Environmental technicians
  • Environmental scientists
  • Regulatory specialists
  • Biologists
  • Building science specialists
  • Resource planners
  • Communication specialists and facilitators
  • LEED accredited professionals
  • Sustainability consultants
  • GHG verifiers and evaluators

Our people are our greatest asset.  The majority of AET’s technical personnel have registrations and certifications in environmental and related disciplines.  Our employees are provided the opportunity for continual professional development through skills training, accreditations and participating in industry associations.  Our core team is highlighted below.

  • Scott Freiburger

    Managing Director & CEO
  • Larry Freiburger

    Director of Operations
  • Janet McKenzie

    Director of Environmental Services
  • Ben Dunbar

    Associate, Manager of Waste Operations (Canada)
  • Laurel Adams

    Manager of Environmental Mitigation and Compliance Services
  • Stephen Boles

    Manager of Greenhouse Gas and Sustainability Services
  • Alexandra Espana

    Operations Coordinator
  • Kerri Blair

    Project Manager, Waste Services
  • William Baird

    Waste Sector Team Leader
  • Christine Riddell

    Environmental Technician
  • Jessica Tucker

    Environmental Technician
  • Joshua Spyksma, Environmental Technician at AET Group Inc.

    Joshua Spyksma

    Environmental Technician
  • Ken Edwards

    Environmental Technician
  • Matthew Shurvin

    Environmental Technician
  • Maxwell Stead

    Waste Technician
  • Ross Littlejohn

    Environmental Technician
  • Ryan Bourner

    Environmental Technologist
  • Stephanie Whitney

    Senior Project Engineer
  • Suzan Poyraz

    Waste Management Consultant